Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 22, 2012, 05:45:23 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Welcome to the new time4watches.co.uk forum
784 Posts in 381 Topics by 1683 Members
Latest Member: Justin28
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Time 4 Watches Forum
|-+  Discussions
| |-+  Talk Time Forum (Click Here) (Moderator: Terry)
| | |-+  advice pls on (www.####.com)
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: advice pls on (www.####.com)  (Read 5588 times)
clueless
Newbie
*
Posts: 5

peachez30@hotmail.com
View Profile
« on: September 26, 2004, 08:58:54 AM »

whilst looking for a brietling watch for my husband i came accross this site. www.#####.com
Never bought a watch like this before and seeing the prices in the UK and even thought about purchasing one from America and shipping it to UK i was side-tracked when i saw the prices on this site.
Can this be real???
ALso can anyone give me advice on a watch PLEASE its a 10 yr Anniversary gift/1st year in business too so kinda special

Thanx in advance,

Lorraine  Smiley
Logged
Anonymous
Guest
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2004, 05:00:14 AM »

The reason why their prices are significantly low is because they're probably selling pre-owned watches.
Logged
clueless
Newbie
*
Posts: 5

peachez30@hotmail.com
View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2004, 05:56:54 PM »

Well i suppose you could be right there but....emailed them a few times now and they re-assure me they are 100% authentic come sealed, box, papers, international warranty card and book and shipped to me in the uk for that price from switzerland as a gift or either by spain.....so still don't know.

I just dont trust wiring money of that amount, would you?

Lorraine. :?:
Logged
Nez_T
Guest
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2004, 04:04:26 AM »

It sounds very enticing.  But what I'm worried about is how low their prices are, about 40-50% cheaper than the average market value.  I would immediately suspect that their watches are either pre-owned or knock-offs.  But if they are indeed selling genuine items, I personally wouldn't feel comfortable wiring money to buy a small but very expensive item shipped from abroad.  A lot of things could go wrong, like receiving an empty box as these items pass through a lot of hands.  On the other hand, maybe I'm just being paranoid.   Anyway, that was just my 2 cents worth.
Logged
Anonymous
Guest
« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2004, 08:24:16 AM »

Thanx for all of your advice...maybe i should try somewhere else.....can anyone suggest where i can purchase a new one with warranties of 3 years online ?
Logged
Keeko
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: October 01, 2004, 03:47:49 PM »

Did a quick bit of research using the International yellow pages and another company search engine.
Their address according to their site is:
                         
                          Moonlight Watches Gmbh
                          Rosenstrasse 509
                          Bern
                          8001
                          Switzerland
 
 They don`t take credit card (No risk for them)
 There is no Rosenstrasse in Bern
 8001 is the post code for Zurich.
 Their company couldn`t be found on the swiss company registar.

 I certainly wouldn`t purchase from them. Would you? I hope this helps.
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!